How to Delete Saved Passwords on Your iPhone

How to Delete Saved Passwords on your iPhone

If you are not the only user of your iPhone, the saved passwords in your iPhone might not be a useful function for you as it might leave your account such as Facebook and Instagram exposed as your iPhone have already saved the passwords in your iPhone automatically. However, you have the option of deleting all the saved passwords in your iPhone if you intend to lend your iPhone to someone else and not expose your social media account for unauthorized use. Here we show you simple steps on how you can delete the saved password on your iPhone.

WHY DELETE SAVED PASSWORDS ON YOUR IPHONE?

Here are some of the top reasons why you should delete the saved password on your iPhone

  1. SECURITY AND PRIVACY – IF you share your iPhone with someone else, it is better to delete the saved passwords to make your account more secure and private
  2. CHANGING PHONE – If you are changing your phone, it is better that you delete the saved passwords on your old iPhone first.

So, if you want to learn how to delete saved passwords on your iPhone, here are the steps.

Step 1

In your iPhone, go to “Settings”

Step 2

At your iPhone settings, go to “Passwords”

Step 3

In “Passwords” tap at “Edit”

Step 4

At Edit, tap at the account you want to delete the saved passwords here

Step 5

Tap “Delete” to confirm deleting the saved passwords

So, there you have it – Simple steps on how you can delete the saved passwords on your iPhone. Please leave us a comment below on how often do you use the saved passwords on your iPhone.

Please also read our previous article on How to Get Location from Photos on your iPhone (And Get Directions too)


>