How to Delete Saved Passwords on Your iPhone (Simple Steps)

How to Delete Saved Passwords on your iPhone

One of the features of Safari in the iPhone is its ability to auto-saved any passwords for your account that you browse using your iPhone. For example, if you have to browse your Google account using Safari in iPhone, it will automatically save your Google password and therefore it would make you easier the next time you want to access your account using your iPhone. However, if you are worried about the privacy and security of your account your iPhone, you can always opt to delete the auto-saved passwords in your iPhone. Here we are going to show you simple steps on how to delete the auto-saved password in your iPhone. However this only works for Safari in iPhone and not other internet browser app.

WHY DELETE SAVED PASSWORDS?

Here are some of the top reasons why you should delete the auto-saved password

  1. SECURITY PURPOSES -One of the reasons to delete the saved passwords so that other people who used or borrow your iPhone will not be able to access your account
  2. MULTIPLE USERS – If your iPhone has multiple users, it is best to delete the auto-saved passwords. This is to avoid other users to log in on your account on the iPhone or vice versa.

So, if you are interested to learn how to delete the saved passwords, here are the steps:-

Step 1

 In your iPhone, go to Settings

Step 2

At Settings, tap at “Password & Accounts”

Step 3

At “Passwords & Accounts”, tap at “Website & App Passwords”

Step 4

At “Website &App Passwords”, tap at “Edit” above here

Step 5

Select the app or password that you want to delete by tapping the circle part here

Step 6

Confirm deleting the password by tapping “Delete” here

So, there you have it – Simple steps on how you can delete the auto-saved passwords in your iPhone. Please leave us a comment below on how often do you used the auto-saved feature

Please read our previous article on how to share W-Fi Password using iPhone.


>